Chapter One: Christopher


I was sitting on my bed, just remembering.  The room was bare, silent, quiet.  I was alone.  But it was better this way.

My mother was where I got most of my looks from, thank god.  I couldn’t stand it if I looked like my father.

I could remember when they were younger, actually in love.

But of course, my father couldn’t just let it be.  He had to go and confront her, try to control everything.

They would fight, so much.  Usually, my mother would end up crying, my father would smirk.

And so, one day, she just left.  She didn’t even tell me, didn’t take me.  And so my father got custody.

So now, I sit in my bed, in my barren room, and I can only remember my mother, when she used to be happier.  Of course, now I get phone calls, but thanks to my Dad’s job in the military, we have been re-assigned to Lewistown, Montana.  It’s a tiny place, barely 6,000 people.  At least Dad’s happy.

~ by Tessa on May 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Chapter One: Christopher”

  1. Yay! I might be one of the first people to comment! That’s sooo sooo sad! Is his mom ever comming back?!

  2. All I can say is “wow.” You have NO LIFE. I love it anyway though. I can’t wait to see the whole book.

Leave a Reply

 
